Dates & Deadlines

Event Date & Time Location
Information Session Tuesday, September 27, 2016 from 11:00am - 12:00pm Clough 323
Study Abroad Fair Tuesday, October 4, 2017 from 10:00am - 2:00pm Student Center Ballroom
Information Session

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 from 5:30 - 6:30pm

Savant 308
Information Session

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 from 5:30 - 6:30pm

Clough Commons 325
Information Session Monday, November 7, 2016 from 5:00 - 6:00pm Clough Commons 423
Information Session Thursday, November 17, 2016 from 11:00 - 12:00pm Clough Commons 325
Information Session Tuesday, January 24, 2017 from 5:00 - 6:00pm Clough Commons 129
Information Session Thursday, January 26, 2017 from 11:00 - 12:00pm Clough Commons 129
Group Flight Sign-up February TBA Online
Application Deadline Wednesday, February 15, 2017 Online 
Program Fee Payment ($1,500) Friday, February 24, 2017. You are also welcome to pay the entire program fee balance of $4,395 - $500 (deposit) = $3,895 by this date. Online via OSCAR
Orientation #1 March TBA TBA
Program Fee Payment ($2,395) Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Online via OSCAR
Partial Program Fee Refund Deadline Wednesday, March 22, 2017. Signed cancelation form required. See Refund Policy. OIE, Savant 211
Phase I Course Registration March 27 - May 19, 2017 Online via Buzzport
Chinese Cultural Orientation April TBA TBA
Orientation #2 April TBA TBA
Embassy Registration (US Citizens only) April & May 2017 Online
Arrival in China (airport pick-up provided for all students) Saturday, May 20, 2017 (departure the United States on May 19, 2017) Beijing (PEK) or Tianjin (TSN)
On-Site Orientation Sunday, May 21, 2017 Tianjin, China
Tuition Payment Due Monday, May 22, 2017 by 4:00pm EST Online via OSCAR
First Day of Classes on the China Summer Program Monday, May 22, 2017  
Last Day of Final Exams on the China Summer Program Saturday, July 23, 2017  
Depart for the United States (program concludes)       Sunday, July 23, 2017  

 

Courses will take place on Monday/Wednesday and Tuesday/Thursday. Courses are offered consecutively and do not overlap. The course schedule is tentative and subject to change. To view the course and final exam schedule, click here.